Velma McColl blends her deep understanding of business, government and policy to create opportunities for her clients. As a Managing Principal in Ottawa, Velma works on a range of economic and social issues including M&A, innovation, energy, environment and emerging technologies. She has been a driving force in the growth and diversification of Earnscliffe’s business.

Prior to joining Earnscliffe in 2004, Velma advised Federal Cabinet Ministers on political strategy, policy and communications. She has also worked provincially in British Columbia and Alberta. She has worked to find creative solutions across federal/provincial/territorial, North American and international boundaries. Her career includes success as an entrepreneur and experience working collaboratively with business, academia, think tanks, not-for-profit organizations and the public sector.

A proud mother and Westerner with twenty years’ experience in Ottawa, Velma studied at the University of British Columbia and the Banff School of Management. She is a co-founder of the Canadian Clean Technology Coalition and Women in GR. She has taken leadership roles with several organizations including Smart Prosperity, the Ryan’s Well Foundation and EcoTrust Canada.

Velma McColl met à profit sa grande compréhension du milieu des affaires, du gouvernement et des questions de politiques pour créer des débouchés pour ses clients. À titre de partenaire directrice à Ottawa, Velma s’occupe d’un éventail de questions à portée économique et sociale, y compris de fusions et d’acquisitions, d’innovation, d’énergie, d’environnement et de technologies émergeantes. Elle a été une véritable force motrice derrière la croissance et la diversification des activités d’Earsncliffe.

Avant de se joindre à Earnscliffe en 2004, Velma a conseillé des membres du cabinet fédéral dans les domaines de la stratégie politique, des politiques et des communications. Elle a également œuvré à l’échelle provinciale en Colombie-Britanique et en Alberta. Elle a travaillé à trouver des solutions créatives qui transcendent les limites fédérales, provinciales, territoriales, nord-américaines et internationales. Elle a connu du succès en tant qu’entrepreneure et travaillé en collaboration avec le milieu des affaires, les universités, les groupes de réflexion, les organismes sans but lucratif et le secteur public.

Fière d’être mère tout comme de ses racines dans l’Ouest et riche de vingt années d’expérience à Ottawa, Velma a étudié à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et à la Banff School of Management. Elle est cofondatrice de la Canadian Clean Technology Coalition et de Women in Government Relations. Elle occupe des rôles de premier plan auprès de plusieurs organismes, dont l’Institut pour l’IntelliProspérité, la Fondation le Puits de Ryan et EcoTrust Canada.