Cam McAlpine has an extensive background in the media industry complemented by broad communications experience at all three levels of government as well as in the private sector. Cam has become a recognized expert and trusted adviser to executive and senior management, with specific experience in the practice areas of strategic communications planning, issues management, crisis communications, stakeholder engagement and community relations.

Cam has supported government and Crown agencies through contentious policy and regulatory processes, provided primary communications and stakeholder engagement support on some of the largest public capital projects in British Columbia, shepherded three health authorities through sensitive stakeholder engagement and change management processes, and worked with local governments and First Nations on citizen engagement and community relations initiatives. Cam has also provided strategic counsel to the private sector and is one of the most respected advisers to the Canadian forest industry. He has helped licensees navigate the complex regulatory and political environment, and assisted a number of companies in the planning, preparation and implementation of crisis communications strategies.

He has a Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) from Simon Fraser University, received his Accreditation in Public Relations (APR) from the Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) and currently serves on the CPRS National Board of Directors and the Canadian Mental Health Association (Kelowna) Board of Directors.

Cam McAlpine possède une expérience approfondie de l’industrie des médias à laquelle s’ajoute un vaste parcours en communication au sein des trois paliers de gouvernement et du secteur privé. Au fil du temps, Cam est devenu un expert reconnu ainsi qu’un conseiller respecté auprès des gestionnaires et des cadres supérieurs de partout en Colombie-Britannique. Ses champs d’expertise sont principalement la planification des communications stratégiques, la gestion des enjeux, la communication de crise, l’engagement des parties prenantes et les relations avec la communauté.

Cam a appuyé le gouvernement et les sociétés d’État à travers des politiques contentieuses et des procédures réglementaires. Il a soutenu l’engagement des parties prenantes sur certains des plus importants projets de mobilisation dans le secteur de la santé en partenariat public-privé en Colombie-Britannique. Il a aussi guidé trois agences de santé lors de processus sensibles d’engagement des parties prenantes et de gestion du changement. Cam a travaillé avec les gouvernements locaux et les Premières Nations de la Colombie-Britannique pour la participation des citoyens et pour des initiatives de relations communautaires. Il a également fourni des conseils stratégiques au secteur privé et est l’un des conseillers les plus respectés de l’industrie forestière canadienne. Il a aidé les titulaires de permis à naviguer dans l’environnement réglementaire et les politiques complexes. Il a de plus aidé un certain nombre d’entreprises à planifier, préparer et mettre en œuvre des stratégies de communication de crise.

Cam est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts (Honn.) de l’Université Simon Fraser. Il détient une accréditation en relations publiques (ARP) de la Société canadienne des relations publiques (SCRP) et siège au Conseil d’administration national. Il siège également au Conseil du Canadian Mental Health Association (Kelowna).