Alicia Adams joined the Earnscliffe team in 2012, supporting clients in a diverse group of industries including health, energy, environment and transportation. Alicia brings to Earnscliffe excellent communication skills, a strong knowledge of the Parliamentary process and a passion for research. She helps to make sense of the day-to-date business of government and the policy impact for clients.

Alicia has been actively involved in the political and public policy spheres since her involvement in municipal politics in 2006.  Since then, she has worked at both the federal and provincial levels of government in a number of different positions, both in political offices and on campaign teams. Prior to joining Earnscliffe, Alicia also completed a placement in Public Affairs and Education Marketing at the Canadian High Commission in Canberra, Australia.

Alicia attended St. Francis Xavier University and holds a Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Political Science. During her undergraduate studies, Alicia completed a study abroad program in Harlow, England where she undertook courses on EU and UK politics.

Alicia later attended Carleton University in Ottawa, where she obtained a Masters in International Affairs (with a specialization in National Security and Intelligence) from the Norman Paterson School of International Affairs.

Alicia Adams s’est jointe à l’équipe d’Earnscliffe en 2012, pour soutenir une clientèle provenant de diverses industries, incluant celles de la santé, de l’environnement et du transport. Elle fait bénéficier Earnscliffe de ses excellentes aptitudes en communication, de sa connaissance approfondie du processus parlementaire et de sa passion pour la recherche. Alicia contribue à donner un sens à l’activité quotidienne du gouvernement et à l’impact des politiques sur les clients.

Son engagement actif dans la sphère politique et aussi plus spécifiquement dans le domaine des politiques publiques remonte à son implication en politique municipale en 2006. Depuis ce temps, elle a occupé différents postes, tant à l’échelle fédérale que provinciale, au sein de bureaux politiques et d’équipes de campagne. Avant d’entrer au service d’Earnscliffe, Alicia a également effectué un stage en affaires publiques et en commercialisation de l’éducation au Haut-commissariat du Canada à Canberra, en Australie.

Alicia a fréquenté l’Université St. Francis Xavier et est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts avec spécialisation en science politique. Durant ses études de premier cycle, elle a pris part à un programme d’études à l’étranger à Harlow, en Angleterre, où elle a pu suivre des cours sur l’Union européenne et la politique britannique.

Alicia a poursuivi sa formation à l’Université Carleton (Ottawa), où elle a obtenu une maîtrise en affaires internationales (avec spécialisation dans le domaine de la sécurité nationale et du renseignement) de l’École Norman Paterson d’affaires internationales.