Rick Anderson brings decades of senior-level experience in business, government and consulting to Earnscliffe with a focus on providing strategic advice on issues management, public affairs and corporate relations.

Rick has advised senior executives in dozens of the world’s largest and most successful companies, and has also assisted early-stage and high-growth entrepreneurs as an advisor and investor. He has an unparalleled understanding of the nuances of the C-suite, and is familiar with public policy, governance, political and regulatory affairs, mergers and acquisitions, and communications and marketing.

Prior to joining Earnscliffe, Rick ran his own professional consulting practice; he also spent fifteen years in Canada, the US and the UK with a high profile strategic communications firm.

Rick has served as a board member and executive member on numerous boards of directors, including directorships of the Canadian Internet Registration Authority, Manning Centre for Building Democracy, Ottawa Centre for Research and Innovation (OCRI), and the Federation of Mutual Fund Dealers, among others.

Highly active in politics and in commentary on public affairs, he has served in senior advisory positions to former prime ministers and party leaders. He has also been a frequent political affairs commentator, sought by Canada’s most prominent news organizations.

In addition to his role at Earnscliffe, Rick is president of i2 Issues and Advertising.

Rick Anderson fait bénéficier Earnscliffe de ses nombreuses années d’expérience comme cadre supérieur dans les domaines des affaires gouvernementales, des services conseils et du développement des affaires, plus particulièrement en fournissant des conseils stratégiques sur la gestion des enjeux, les affaires publiques et les relations avec les entreprises.

Rick a conseillé les cadres supérieurs de dizaines d’entreprises parmi les plus grandes et les plus prospères au monde et il a également assisté des start-ups en démarrage et à forte croissance en tant qu’expert-conseil et investisseur. Il a une compréhension exceptionnelle des nuances de la haute direction et il connait bien les politique publiques et les affaires réglementaires, les questions de gouvernances, les fusions et acquisitions, ainsi que les communications et la commercialisation.

Avant d’entrer au service d’Earnscliffe, Rick dirigeait son propre cabinet d’experts-conseil. D’autre part, il a travaillé pendant quinze ans au Canada, aux États-Unis et au Royaume-Uni pour une firme de communications stratégiques de grande notoriété.

Rick a été administrateur et membre exécutif de plusieurs conseils d’administration y compris, entre autres, ceux de l’Autorité canadienne pour les enregistrements Internet, du Manning Centre for Building Democracy, du Centre de recherche et d’innovation d’Ottawa (OCRI) et de la Fédération des courtiers en fonds mutuels.

Très actif en politique et appelé à formuler ses observations sur les affaires publiques, il a occupé des postes d’expert-conseil auprès d’anciens premiers ministres et dirigeants de parti. Les organismes de presse les plus éminents au Canada l’ont souvent invité à faire des commentaires sur des questions de politique.

Outre les fonctions qu’il occupe chez Earnscliffe, Rick est président de la firme i2 Ideas & Issues Advertising.