Rahul Bedi joined Earnscliffe Strategy Group in April of 2021. Prior to joining Earnscliffe, Rahul served as the Chief of Staff to Ontario’s Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade. In that role, he led a team tasked with overseeing the government’s approach for growing and retaining business investment and economic development in the Province of Ontario. This included leading the development of policy and strategic communications in areas such as Ontario’s innovation and life sciences ecosystem, advanced manufacturing and auto sector strategy, the creation of Invest Ontario, international and interprovincial trade policy, and expanding domestic production capacity.

Rahul also served as Deputy Chief of Staff (Policy & Budget) to Ontario’s Minister of Finance. In that role, he led the development of key policy files including provincial taxation, securities regulation, alcohol, cannabis, gaming, and key fiscal documents including Ontario’s Budget and Fall Economic Statements.

At the federal level, Rahul has served as Senior Policy Advisor to Canada’s President of the Treasury Board. This included leading the development of policy on files such as regulatory reform, Public Service reform, IT strategy and procurement, and expenditure management.

In addition to his work in government, Rahul has also served as the Senior Manager for Government Relations at the Ontario Chamber of Commerce, advocating on behalf of its 60,000 members and 135 chambers of commerce and boards of trade across the province.

Rahul holds a Master of Business Administration from Ivey Business School at the University of Western Ontario and a bachelor’s degree in Economics from the University of Waterloo.

Rahul Bedi s’est joint à Earnscliffe en avril 2021. Auparavant, il occupait le poste de chef de cabinet du ministre du Développement économique, de la Création d’emplois et du Commerce de l’Ontario. À ce titre, il a dirigé une équipe chargée de superviser l’approche du gouvernement pour accroître et retenir les investissements des entreprises et le développement économique dans la province de l’Ontario. Il a notamment dirigé l’élaboration de politiques et de communications stratégiques dans des domaines tels que l’écosystème ontarien de l’innovation et des sciences de la vie; la stratégie du secteur de la fabrication de pointe et de l’automobile; la création d’Investissement Ontario; la politique commerciale internationale et interprovinciale et l’expansion de la capacité de production nationale.

Rahul a également assumé les fonctions de chef de cabinet adjoint (politiques et budget) du ministre des Finances de l’Ontario. À ce titre, il était responsable d’importants dossiers stratégiques, à savoir la fiscalité provinciale, la réglementation des valeurs mobilières, l’alcool, le cannabis et les jeux de hasard, ainsi que le budget de l’énoncé économique de l’automne de l’Ontario.

Au gouvernement fédéral, Rahul a occupé le poste de conseiller principal en politiques auprès du président du Conseil du Trésor du Canada. Il a orchestré l’élaboration de politiques sur des sujets comme la réforme de la réglementation, la réforme de la fonction publique, la stratégie et l’approvisionnement dans le domaine des technologies de l’information (TI) et la gestion des dépenses.

Outre son travail dans le secteur public, Rahul a également été directeur principal des relations gouvernementales à la Chambre de commerce de l’Ontario, où il a défendu les intérêts des 60 000 membres de la Chambre et des 135 chambres de commerce de la province.

Rahul est titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Ivey Business School de l’Université de Western Ontario et d’un baccalauréat en économie de l’Université de Waterloo.