Nikki Hill is a public engagement and campaign expert with over 20 years of experience in politics, strategic communications and government relations.

As a senior executive with the BC New Democratic Party for over 10 years, Nikki led province-wide campaigns, training and public outreach initiatives for provincial and federal elections. Her expertise in coalition building and developing winning issue campaigns was critical to the revitalization of the BC NDP in the 2005 election.

Before joining Earnscliffe in early 2018, she was part of the senior management team at United Way of the Lower Mainland, one of the largest charities in B.C. Prior to United Way, Nikki was the Executive Director for the Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society BC Chapter.

Nikki worked for the BC NDP government in B.C. in the 1990s coordinating initiatives across Ministries to increase diversity on public agencies, boards and commissions. Having acted as an advisor and campaign manager for civic, provincial and federal politicians throughout her career, she continues to volunteer in leadership roles within the NDP.

Nikki volunteers with a number of community organizations, including serving on the board of the Celebration of Lights Fireworks Festival, and she is the recipient of the 2020 Greater Vancouver Board of Trade Wendy McDonald Community Catalyst Award and the 2020 United Way of the Lower Mainland  Joe Morris Labour Community Service Award.

Nikki has a degree in political science from the University of British Columbia and an Associate Certificate in Non-Profit Management from BCIT.

Nikki Hill est une experte de l’engagement public et des campagnes, avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience en politique, en communications stratégiques et en relations gouvernementales.

Comme cadre supérieur du Nouveau Parti démocratique de la Colombie-Britannique pendant plus de 10 ans, Nikki a dirigé des campagnes dans l’ensemble de la province, ainsi que des séances de formation et des initiatives de sensibilisation du public lors d’élections provinciales et fédérales. Son expertise dans les domaines du renforcement des coalitions et de la création de campagnes gagnantes a été cruciale à la revitalisation du NPD de la Colombie-Britannique, lors de l’élection de 2005.

Avant de rejoindre Earnscliffe au début de 2018, elle faisait partie de l’équipe de direction du Centraide du Lower Mainland, l’une des plus grandes organisations caritatives de la Colombie-Britannique. Avant de se joindre au Centraide, Nikki était directrice exécutive de la division de la Colombie-Britannique de la Société pour la nature et les parcs du Canada.

Nikki a travaillé pour le gouvernement néo-démocrate de la Colombie-Britannique dans les années 1990. À ce titre, elle coordonnait des initiatives interministérielles visant à accroître la diversité dans les organismes publics, les conseils d’administration et les commissions. Ayant agi comme conseillère et directrice de campagne pour des politiciens municipaux, provinciaux et fédéraux pendant sa carrière, elle continue de faire du bénévolat à des postes de direction au sein du NPD.

Nikki fait du bénévolat pour plusieurs organisations communautaires, notamment en siégeant au conseil d’administration du festival de feux d’artifice Celebration of Lights. Elle est la lauréate du prix Wendy McDonald Community Catalyst 2020 du Greater Vancouver Board of Trade et du prix Joe Morris Labour Community Service 2020 du Centraide du Lower Mainland.

Nikki détient un diplôme de science politique de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique ainsi qu’un certificat associé en gestion de projets à but non lucratif du BCIT.