Naseam is a Senior Consultant with Earnscliffe’s national strategic communications team, bringing over ten years of experience in communications, advocacy and community engagement in the non-profit and health sectors.

Naseam applies her extensive project management experience and organizational skills to deliver results. She integrates evaluation in all initiatives, analyzing performance metrics to track campaign success and for continual quality improvement.

In prior roles with health authorities and non-profits, Naseam collaborated with diverse partners across sectors, building coalitions and facilitating strategic planning to mobilize collective action. Naseam engaged elected officials and public servants in federal, provincial and municipal governments to advance public policies that promote population health. During her time as a senior manager of public policy with the Heart & Stroke Foundation, Naseam led the planning and execution of communications plans and digital advocacy campaigns.

Naseam earned a Master of Science from the University of British Columbia and a Public Relations Certificate from Simon Fraser University. Naseam currently volunteers with the B.C. chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators and is a member of The Canadian Public Relations Society. Previously, Naseam served on the board of directors for Potluck Café Society and volunteered with other Vancouver non-profits including Vantage Point and Gordon Neighbourhood House.

Naseam est conseillère principale au sein de l’équipe nationale de communications stratégiques d’Earnscliffe, avec plus de dix ans d’expérience en communication, défense des intérêts et engagement communautaire dans le secteur sans but lucratif et le domaine de la santé.

Naseam s’appuie sur sa vaste expérience en gestion de projets et ses compétences organisationnelles pour atteindre des résultats. Elle intègre l’évaluation dans toutes les initiatives, analyse les mesures de performance pour veiller au succès des campagnes et en améliorer constamment la qualité.

Dans ses fonctions antérieures auprès des autorités de santé publique et des organismes sans but lucratif, Naseam a collaboré avec divers partenaires issus de différentes sphères, créant des coalitions et facilitant la planification stratégique de manière à susciter des actions concertées. Naseam a mobilisé des élus et des fonctionnaires des gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et municipaux afin de faire progresser des politiques publiques qui favorisent la santé de la population. Au cours de son mandat à titre de directrice principale des politiques publiques à la Fondation des maladies du cœur et de l’AVC, Naseam a mené à bien l’élaboration et l’exécution de plans de communication et de campagnes de sensibilisation numériques.

Naseam détient une maîtrise en sciences de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et un certificat en relations publiques de l’Université Simon Fraser. Naseam fait actuellement du bénévolat auprès de l’Association internationale des professionnels de la communication (section de la Colombie-Britannique) et est membre de la Société canadienne des relations publiques. Auparavant, elle a siégé au conseil d’administration de la Potluck Café Society et œuvré comme bénévole auprès d’autres organismes sans but lucratif de Vancouver, notamment Vantage Point et Gordon Neighbourhood House.