Marie-Josée is a communications professional with a passion for public discourse. She is skilled in researching and understanding the Canadian media landscape and is proficient in the construction of political messaging. Her military experience provides her with an in-depth understanding of complex organizations.

Marie-Josée has been with Earnscliffe since 2018 and is part of the firm’s bilingual team, conducting research and value-add analysis on a range of client files in the government relations and communication spheres.

As a member of the Canadian Armed Forces Reserve from 1997 to 2014, Marie-Josée was responsible for managing public affairs for multiple internal organizations. She provided media and communications support during military exercises and events, and was a key contributor to internal and external publications. Marie-Josée was an in-house media trainer to members of the military, and created and implemented a communication strategy to improve the public perception of musicians within the Canadian Armed Forces. She earned the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal.

Marie-Josée volunteers with the Canadian Public Relations Society and is involved in planning the 2020 national conference.

She holds a Master’s degree in Public Communication (M.A.) with a research thesis from Laval University in Quebec City: Learning and criticism of public communication rules during a public debate. The case of student representatives during the 2012 strike in Quebec.

Marie-Josée est une professionnelle de la communication passionnée par le discours public. Elle est expérimentée dans la recherche et dans la compréhension du contexte médiatique canadien ainsi que dans l’élaboration de messages politiques. Son expérience militaire lui procure un regard approfondi des organisations bureaucratiques complexes.

À l’emploi d’Earnscliffe depuis 2018, Marie-Josée fait partie de l’équipe bilingue de la firme, où elle apporte une perspective critique sur divers enjeux au bénéfice des clients, effectuant des recherches et des analyses dans les domaines des relations gouvernementales et des communications.

En tant que militaire de la réserve des Forces armées canadiennes de 1997 à 2014, Marie-Josée a été responsable des affaires publiques pour différentes organisations militaires. À ce titre, elle a contribué à une grande variété d’activités de soutien aux médias et aux communications lors de divers exercices militaires et d’événements, y compris la rédaction de documents pour des publications internes et externes. Elle a aussi prodigué de la formation aux militaires sur les médias, en plus d’élaborer et de mettre en œuvre une stratégie de communication visant à améliorer la perception des musiciens au sein des Forces armées canadiennes. Elle a reçu la médaille du Jubilé de diamant de la Reine.

Marie-Josée est membre de la Société canadienne des relations publiques, et s’implique dans la planification de la conférence nationale de 2020.

Elle détient une maîtrise en communication publique (M.A.) avec un mémoire de recherche de l’Université Laval à Québec : Apprentissage et critique de règles de communication publique lors d’un débat public. Le cas des représentants étudiants lors de la grève de 2012 au Québec.