Kaveri Braid joins Earnscliffe to lead the Saskatchewan practice in government relations, strategic communications, public policy and research. Her political savvy and communications expertise will be an asset for clients looking to succeed in the rapidly growing Saskatchewan marketplace.

Kaveri joined Earnscliffe in November 2013 after working for the last three years as a communications advisor for the Premier, Cabinet Ministers and the Saskatchewan Government on media and communications. She helped deliver many of the Saskatchewan government’s important economic and social policies and understands the inner workings of government.

Before joining executive council, Kaveri spent 15 years as a journalist, broadcast reporter and evening news anchor for CBC Television. She has been a familiar face on national and provincial newscasts and served as lead reporter on some of Canada’s top national news stories. Kaveri earned a “Gemini Award, On-going Coverage” nomination in 2007.

Kaveri currently sits on the Board of Directors for Saskatchewan Blue Cross, and volunteers for the Saskatoon Public Schools Foundation. She is a frequent moderator, interviewer and political and policy commentator. She is also highly sought after for her legendary crisis communications and media training skills.

Kaveri Braid se joint à l’équipe d’Earnscliffe pour diriger nos services de relations gouvernementales, de communications stratégiques, de politiques publiques et de recherche de la Saskatchewan. Son sens politique et son expertise en communication représentent un atout pour tout client tentant de réussir sur le marché en rapide évolution de la Saskatchewan.

Kaveri est entrée au service d’Earnscliffe en novembre 2013 après avoir travaillé pendant trois ans en tant que conseillère principale en matière de médias et de communication pour le premier ministre, des ministres et le gouvernement de la Saskatchewan. Elle a aidé à livrer plusieurs politiques économiques et sociales importantes pour le gouvernement saskatchewanais et comprend le fonctionnement interne du gouvernement.

Avant de faire partie du bureau du conseil exécutif, Kaveri a travaillé 15 ans à titre de journaliste, de reporteur de radiotélévision et de présentatrice de nouvelles pour la télévision de la CBC. Elle a fait de nombreuses apparitions dans des bulletins d’information et a tenu le rôle de principale journaliste pour certains des plus grands reportages du Canada. En 2007, elle a reçu une nomination pour un prix Gémeaux dans la catégorie « Information en continu ».

Kaveri vit à Saskatoon avec son mari Christian et leurs deux jeunes enfants. Elle participe activement à sa communauté à titre de bénévole, et elle siège au conseil d’administration de la Prairie Hospice Society, fait du bénévolat pour READ Saskatoon et est cofondatrice du groupe local, Executive Women of Saskatoon.