Jamie Miley is a public affairs and communications professional with decades of experience, working closely with corporate and government senior officials at all levels.  He is known for his relationship building approach, stakeholder engagement, and is trusted by many in Saskatchewan and Alberta to help facilitate positive outcomes in the public affairs world.

Jamie was a founding member of one of Saskatchewan’s most prominent communications and advertising agencies.  He has been sought by many publicly-traded companies across Western Canada to advise on key communications and branding strategies plus navigate complex media stories.

He has worked closely with post-secondary education institutions and within Saskatchewan’s natural resource sector, where he has offered valuable insight into public affairs strategy and the policy development process for provincial and federal governments.

Jamie has served in a senior advisory capacity for two federal cabinet ministers, most recently as senior advisor to the minister of Finance.

He holds a master’s degrees in diplomacy, majoring in international commerce, from Norwich University – Vermont. He also holds a master degree in addiction counselling from the Hazelden – Betty Ford Graduate School of Addiction Studies in Minnesota, and a Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Saskatchewan in political science and history.

Jamie is an active volunteer in the Saskatoon community, serving on the board of the Friendship Inn, and Persephone Theatre. He has been active in various community projects including: Canadian Special Olympics, the Jeux Canada Games, and the Alberta Children’s Hospital foundation. He devotes time to helping people recover from the disease of addiction.

Jamie Miley est un professionnel des affaires publiques et des communications qui possède plusieurs dizaines d’années d’expérience. Il travaille en étroite collaboration avec des dirigeants d’entreprises et du gouvernement de tous les échelons.  Il est reconnu pour sa capacité à établir des relations et son art à faire participer tous les intervenants. De nombreuses personnes lui font confiance en Saskatchewan et en Alberta pour faciliter l’obtention de résultats positifs dans le monde des affaires publiques.

Jamie a été membre fondateur d’une des agences de communication et de publicité les plus en vue de la Saskatchewan.  De nombreuses entreprises cotées en bourse de l’Ouest canadien lui ont demandé de les conseiller en matière de stratégies clés de communication et d’image de marque et de les aider à traverser des reportages complexes dans les médias.

Il a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec des établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire et au sein du secteur des ressources naturelles de la Saskatchewan où il a proposé un point de vue précieux sur la stratégie des affaires publiques et le processus d’élaboration de politiques pour les gouvernement provincial et fédéral.

Jamie a occupé les fonctions de conseiller principal auprès de deux ministres du cabinet fédéral, plus récemment auprès du ministre des Finances.

Il détient une maîtrise en diplomatie, avec majeure en commerce international, de l’Université Norwich du Vermont. Il possède également une maîtrise en counseling en matière de toxicomanie de la Hazelden – Betty Ford Graduate School of Addiction Studies du Minnesota, ainsi qu’un baccalauréat ès arts, spécialisation en science politique et histoire, de l’Université de Saskatchewan.

Jamie est un bénévole actif de la collectivité de Saskatoon où il est membre du conseil d’administration du Friendship Inn et du Persephone Theatre. Il a collaboré activement à de nombreux projets communautaires, notamment les Jeux olympiques spéciaux du Canada, les Jeux du Canada ainsi que la Fondation de l’Hôpital de l’Alberta pour enfants. Il consacre son temps à aider les personnes à se rétablir de la maladie de la dépendance.