Hilary Martin joined Earnscliffe in 2016 and brings a background in strategic communications, public policy and data analysis to her work. Since joining the Public Opinion Research team, Hilary has worked with and managed projects in a range of sectors, including health, defence and transportation. She is also extensively involved in the coordination, design and reporting for Earnscliffe’s syndicated public opinion offerings.

Prior to joining Earnscliffe, Hilary served as a political aide in Ontario provincial politics. Hilary holds a Bachelor of Public Affairs and Policy Management with a specialization in Public Opinion from Carleton University. She is also a graduate of the Clayton H. Riddell Masters of Political Management program.

Hilary cares deeply about the experience of women in Canadian politics and serves as the co-chair of Equal Voice’s National Capital Region Chapter. She has been actively involved in public affairs since 2011 and has worked on political campaigns in a number of leadership roles.

Hilary Martin s’est jointe à Earnscliffe en 2016 et apporte à son travail une expérience en communication stratégique, en politique publique et en analyse de données. Depuis qu’elle s’est jointe à l’équipe de recherche sur l’opinion publique, Hilary a géré des projets dans divers secteurs, dont la santé, la défense et les transports. Elle est également très impliquée dans la coordination, la conception et la rédaction de rapports pour les produits souscrits d’Earnscliffe sur l’opinion publique.

Avant d’être à Earnscliffe, Hilary a travaillé comme assistante politique dans la politique provinciale de l’Ontario. Hilary est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en affaires publiques et gestion des politiques, avec une spécialisation en opinion publique de l’Université Carleton. Elle est également diplômée du programme de maîtrise en gestion politique Clayton H. Riddell.

Hilary se soucie beaucoup de l’expérience des femmes en politique canadienne et est coprésidente de la section de la région de la capitale nationale d’À voix égales. Elle est activement impliquée dans les affaires publiques depuis 2011 et a travaillé sur des campagnes politiques dans un certain nombre de rôles de direction.