Ellen O’Connor is a marketing and communications professional with a passion for social media strategy, project and event management and creative design. Since joining the Earnscliffe team in 2016, Ellen has worked on and managed several marketing and design projects that span from corporate identity and website development to social media strategy. She has also helped execute various Earnscliffe events.

Prior to joining Earnscliffe, Ellen worked as the Director of Marketing and Communications for an Ottawa private school, and previously worked with a social media management company and a local community newspaper.

In her personal time, Ellen serves on the Board of Directors of the Wellington West Business Improvement Area where she provides expertise in social media strategy. She also teaches private music lessons from her home and operates a local food blog.

Ellen holds a Bachelor Degree and Diploma in Journalism from the University of Ottawa and Algonquin College, respectively. During her undergraduate years, Ellen held Editorial positions on Algonquin’s student newspaper and magazine, as well as held an internship with the Ottawa Citizen newspaper.

Ellen O’Connor est une professionnelle de la commercialisation et de la communication passionnée par la stratégie des médias sociaux, la gestion de projets et d’événements et la conception créative. Depuis qu’elle s’est jointe à l’équipe d’Earnscliffe en 2016, Ellen a géré plusieurs projets de commercialisation et de conception qui vont de l’identité d’entreprise et du développement de sites Web à la stratégie de médias sociaux. Elle a également contribué à la réalisation de divers événements d’Earnscliffe.

Avant de se joindre à Earnscliffe, Ellen a travaillé comme directrice de la commercialisation et des communications pour une école privée d’Ottawa, et a travaillé auparavant pour une entreprise de gestion des médias sociaux et un journal communautaire local.

Dans ses temps libres, Ellen siège au conseil d’administration de la zone d’amélioration commerciale de Wellington Ouest, où elle apporte son expertise en matière de stratégie de médias sociaux. Elle donne également des cours de musique privés depuis son domicile et gère un blogue sur la gastronomie locale.

Ellen est titulaire d’un baccalauréat et d’un diplôme en journalisme de l’Université d’Ottawa et du Collège Algonquin, respectivement. Pendant ses études de premier cycle, Ellen a occupé des postes de rédactrice en chef dans le journal et le magazine étudiants du Collège Algonquin, et a effectué un stage au journal Ottawa Citizen.