Don Stickney is a trusted advisor, strategic communications and government relations consultant to business, labour, community and political leaders throughout North America and Asia.

Don takes a focused team approach to understand his clients’ objectives and works closely with his Earnscliffe colleagues to develop winning strategies.

This process allows Don, the team and his clients to evaluate and deploy best practice approaches in government relations, digital public affairs, campaigns and strategic communications.

Don’s work has led to major public policy, legislative and regulatory changes, high profile campaign wins, communications and digital public affairs strategies that have leveraged public support and effectively addressed questions that impacted clients’ goals.

Don is a committed learner, teacher and builder and approaches each client assignment with those values in mind. He is intrigued by the future of natural resource, health and technology sectors and believes that innovative solutions can be found that connect with people, meet corporate objectives, advance causes and deliver results for communities that matter.

Prior to joining Earnscliffe, Don was a Vice President of Public Affairs and Government Relations at one of North America’s leading strategic communications firms.

Before his consulting career began, Don served in the federal government as a senior policy advisor to a number of federal Cabinet Ministers.

Don earned a degree in political science from the University of British Columbia. He is an active participant of party politics in BC. Don is also involved in his community through his service on a Board at B.C. Children’s Hospital.

Expert de confiance du domaine des communications stratégiques et des relations gouvernementales, Don Stickney conseille des dirigeants du monde des affaires et du travail ainsi que des leaders communautaires et politiques de partout en Amérique du Nord et en Asie.

Don favorise l’esprit d’équipe pour mieux comprendre les objectifs de ses clients et il travaille en étroite collaboration avec ses collègues d’Earnscliffe pour concevoir des stratégies gagnantes.

Ce processus lui permet, ainsi qu’aux membres de son équipe et à ses clients, d’évaluer et d’adopter des pratiques exemplaires en matière de relations gouvernementales, d’affaires publiques numériques, de campagnes et de communications stratégiques.

Le travail de Don a mené à des changements majeurs dans la politique publique, la législation et la réglementation, à des campagnes victorieuses très médiatisées, ainsi qu’à des stratégies numériques de communications et d’affaires publiques qui ont mobilisé le soutien du public et répondu efficacement aux questions qui avaient une incidence sur les buts des clients.

Don est un apprenant, enseignant et bâtisseur profondément engagé et il applique ces valeurs aux missions que lui confient nos clients. Il est fasciné par l’avenir des secteurs des ressources naturelles, des soins de santé et de la technologie et il croit qu’il est possible de trouver des solutions novatrices qui aident les gens, répondent aux objectifs des entreprises, font progresser les causes et produisent des résultats qui comptent pour les collectivités.

Avant de travailler chez Earnscliffe, Don était vice-président, Affaires publiques et Relations gouvernementales, au sein de l’un des plus importants cabinets de communication stratégique en Amérique du Nord.

Plus tôt dans sa carrière, Don a travaillé au sein du gouvernement fédéral en tant que conseiller politique auprès de plusieurs ministres fédéraux.

Don est titulaire d’un diplôme en sciences politiques de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique. Il participe à la vie politique des partis de la Colombie-Britannique et joue un rôle actif dans sa collectivité comme membre du conseil d’administration du B.C. Children’s Hospital.