Chris Ball is a campaign and communications strategist who brings over a decade of experience in strategic communications, politics, advocacy, issues and crisis management and media relations to Earnscliffe.

Throughout his career he has served as a trusted advisor to senior business and political leaders helping them to successfully tackle complex media, political and policy challenges with winning results.

Most recently, Chris was the head of Communications for VICE Canada, one of the world’s biggest and most vital media brands. As a member of VICE’s executive team he led VICE’s corporate communications, media relations, publicity and issues management strategies in the Canadian market.

Prior to his work with VICE, Chris was the Director of Communications, Issues Management and Strategic planning for the Ontario NDP Caucus at Queen’s Park where he provided strategic counsel to the leader, Chief of Staff and NDP Caucus. He also developed and oversaw a comprehensive, province-wide communications strategy including traditional and digital advocacy and earned and digital media.

Chris has also served as an advisor to former Federal NDP Leader Jack Layton in his Toronto Office and been a part of numerous campaign war-rooms across all levels of government.

With his deep knowledge of both the Canadian media and political landscapes, Chris offers clients a unique and diverse skillset coupled with a keen eye for strategy and a penchant for offering creative solutions to even the most daunting of challenges.

Chris Ball est un stratège de campagne et de communication qui apporte chez Earnscliffe plus de dix ans d’expérience en communications stratégiques, politique, défense d’intérêts, gestion d’enjeux et de crises ainsi qu’en relations avec les médias.

Au cours de sa carrière, il a été conseiller de confiance auprès de cadres supérieurs du milieu des affaires et de la politique qu’il a aidés à relever avec succès des défis complexes sur le plan des médias, de la politique et des stratégies.

Plus récemment, Chris était chef des Communications chez VICE Canada, une des marques médiatiques les plus importantes et les plus essentielles au monde. Comme membre de l’équipe de direction, il a dirigé les communications externes, les relations avec les médias, la publicité ainsi que les stratégies de gestion ponctuelle de VICE, dans le marché canadien.

Avant de travailler chez VICE, Chris était directeur, Communications, Gestion des enjeux et Planification stratégique, pour le caucus néo-démocrate de l’Ontario à Queen’s Park, où il a donné des conseils stratégiques au chef, au chef de cabinet et au caucus du NPD. Il a également élaboré et supervisé une stratégie de communication complète à l’échelle provinciale y compris des actions traditionnelles et numériques de défense des intérêts et une couverture média gagnée et numérique.

Chris a travaillé comme conseiller pour l’ancien chef du NPD Jack Layton à son Bureau de Toronto et il a participé à une bonne partie des nombreuses réunions de crise à tous les échelons du gouvernement.

Grâce à ses profondes connaissances des médias canadiens et de la situation politique, Chris fait profiter nos clients de ses compétences uniques et diversifiées jumelées à un sens aigu de la stratégie et à un penchant pour proposer des solutions originales aux problèmes même les plus épineux.