A Senior Consultant at Earnscliffe Strategy Group, Anton Sestritsyn believes in leading by example and building meaningful, trust-based relationships with his clients.

Prior to joining Earnscliffe, Anton worked in the Office of the Leader of the Opposition as Manager of Stakeholder Relations. Prior to this, he served in multiple capacities in Parliament, including in communications, speech writing and legislative affairs.

Anton also has experience in the not-for-profit sector having served as Executive Director of several organizations based in Canada and abroad.  His media experience extends to both sides of the microphone – as a press secretary and as a television political correspondent.

His policy work on foreign affairs and human rights led him to being asked to advise delegations with the UN, the U.S. Senate, and the U.S. State Department.  Working closely with cultural communities in Canada and around the world, Anton has built lasting relationships with communities and diplomatic missions.  His lived experience with struggles in human rights, journalistic freedom, and multicultural pluralism imbued him with not only a deep respect for their vital importance, but an applied understanding of their broader policy environments.  He was intimately involved in the development, drafting and implementation of several important pieces of legislation designed to strengthen state sanction recourse against corrupt foreign officials.

Anton has a Public Affairs and Policy Management degree from Carleton University. He is fluent in three languages and has working knowledge of three others.

Conseiller principal chez Earnscliffe, Anton Sestritsyn croit en l’importance de donner l’exemple et d’établir des relations de confiance significatives avec ses clients.

Avant de rejoindre Earnscliffe, Anton a travaillé au bureau du chef de l’Opposition en tant que responsable des relations avec les intervenants. Avant cela, il a occupé de multiples fonctions au Parlement, notamment en communications, en rédaction de discours et en affaires législatives.

Anton a également de l’expérience auprès d’organisations à but non lucratif, ayant été directeur général de plusieurs organisations basées au Canada et à l’étranger. Son expérience avec les médias s’étend des deux côtés du micro, en tant qu’attaché de presse et correspondant politique à la télévision.

Son travail politique sur les affaires étrangères et les droits de la personne l’a amené à être invité à conseiller des délégations auprès des Nations Unies, du Sénat américain et du département d’État des États-Unis. Travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les communautés culturelles du Canada et du monde entier, Anton a établi des relations durables avec des communautés lors de missions diplomatiques. Son expérience avec les luttes pour les droits de la personne, la liberté journalistique et le pluralisme multiculturel lui a inspiré non seulement un profond respect pour leur importance vitale, mais aussi une compréhension appliquée de leur environnement politique. Il a été étroitement impliqué dans le développement, la rédaction et la mise en œuvre de mesures législatives importantes destinées à renforcer le recours aux sanctions par l’État contre les responsables étrangers corrompus.

Anton est titulaire d’un diplôme en affaires publiques et gestion des politiques de l’Université Carleton. Il parle couramment trois langues et a une bonne connaissance de trois autres.