Alison German is fluently bilingual with a successful track record of over 20 years in federal and provincial government affairs and strategic communications. Having worked across the range of regulated industries, her expertise includes corporate positioning, media relations, crisis and issues management, financial and investor communications, employee engagement, and stakeholder relations.

She has deep experience developing complex, multi-channel government and stakeholder outreach campaigns, and integrated communications strategies to help her clients meet their business objectives.

As vice president at both Innovative Medicines Canada and Export Development Canada, Alison led the public affairs and communications groups at both institutions. Before moving to Ottawa from Montreal, she served as vice president with Bell Canada/BCE Inc., TELUS (Quebec) and Cossette, overseeing public affairs and communications. Alison has also been partner and executive at two national public affairs consultancies serving Canadian and global corporate and non-profit clients.

A proven builder and leader of multidisciplinary teams, Alison has executed organizational restructurings and multi-function integrations resulting from either mergers, acquisitions, or strategic business reviews.

Alison is graduate of McGill University and has also completed an Executive Management Program at the Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto.

A passionate and former competitive skier, Alison pursues her clients’ objectives with the same drive for results and excellence.

Alison German, qui est parfaitement bilingue, compte 20 ans d’expérience en affaires gouvernementales et communications stratégiques à l’échelon fédéral et provincial. Étant donné qu’elle a travaillé dans l’ensemble des industries réglementées, sa vaste expertise comprend le positionnement de l’entreprise, les relations avec les médias, la gestion de crises et d’enjeux, les communications financières et les communications avec les investisseurs, la mobilisation des employés et les relations avec les parties prenantes.

Alison est forte d’une grande expérience en préparation de campagnes de sensibilisation complexes et multicanaux destinées aussi bien au gouvernement qu’aux parties prenantes, et de stratégies de communication aidant ses clients à atteindre leurs objectifs d’affaires.

À titre de vice-présidente de Médicaments novateurs Canada et d’Exportation et développement Canada, Alison a dirigé l’équipe des affaires publiques et des communications de ces deux organismes. Avant de quitter Montréal pour Ottawa, elle a été vice-présidente chez Bell Canada/BCE Inc., TELUS (Québec) et Cossette, où elle supervisait les affaires publiques et les communications. Alison a également été partenaire et cadre dans deux cabinets-conseils nationaux d’affaires publiques offrant des services à des entreprises et des organismes sans but lucratif aussi bien canadiens qu’étrangers.

Bâtisseuse et leader reconnue d’équipes multidisciplinaires, Alison a procédé à des restructurations organisationnelles et à des intégrations multifonctionnelles résultant de fusions, d’acquisitions ou d’examens stratégiques d’entreprises.

Alison est diplômée de l’Université McGill et a également suivi un programme de gestion pour cadres à la Rotman School of Management de l’Université de Toronto.

Ancienne skieuse de compétition passionnée, Alison poursuit les objectifs de ses clients avec la même volonté d’obtenir des résultats et d’atteindre l’excellence.